Get In Touch To Get The Latest News About The Mzansi League!

Being a cricket fan, it is important to know each and everything about the Mzansi super league!

The Proteas World Cup campaign is the ultimate return of the Mzansi super league, welcoming with the distraction from cricket’s crisis,knowing all about starting from mzansi league fixtures to mzansi league results!

History About Mzansi Super League:

Mzansi Super League
Mzansi Super League

In early 2018, Mzansi Super League was the inaugural edition ofTwenty20 (T20) franchise. The cricket tournament in South Africa started on 16 November and finished on 16 December 2018.

At that time, Six teams played a total of thirty-two matches where the players drafted and took place on 17 October 2018. It consisted of more than 200 international players expressing their interest to take part.

Again on 18 October 2018, it was announced that Global Sports Commerce (GSC) is the official international commercial and broadcast partner from 2018 to 2022.

Again on 30 October 2018 it was announced that the Mzansi Super League 2018 champions will receive prize money of million On 16 December 2018 the Jozi Stars won the first season finale.

In South Africa, they have clear opening for registrations for mzansi super league tickets in order to receive applicants even players and viewers overseas for mzansi super league fixtures which includes both foreigners and Kolpak players who are interested in participating and getting involved with Mzansi super League!

Registration Process:

Registration Process
Registration Process

The League is supposed to take place during the last quarter of this year, 2019. The teams for mzansi super league fixtures will assemble from 1 November. The tournament will be running through to the grand final on 16 December.

The early bird tickets are readily available, do avail mzansi super league tickets before the closing, as the closing date to register is 15 July.

Players are advised to be available from 1 November 2019 until 17 December 2019.

Interested players will have to register by logging into the CSA Website And accessing the registration process via the relevant Mzansi Super League registration link.

Important Guidelines Are As Below:

  • There will be six competing teams and a total of 32 matches 
  • Each team will consist of 16 players
  • Each team will have a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 4 overseas players.
  •  Overseas players are often defined as either foreign overseas or Kolpak players
  • Players will be centrally contracted by the League.

This is the right time to register players who would like to participate in mzansi super league. According to CSA chief executive Thabang Moroe. “We are already in the process of securing the services of the foreign and South African marquee players for our six franchises.
In addition, all the Standard Bank Proteas contracted players, barring injury, be available for the full duration of the league.

Well, it is important to note that quality of mzansi super league has enhanced over time, and has its own place in the global T20. It is favourably compared with various major leagues. The quality of cricket produced was utterly excellent wit not one but six franchises with more well established brands.

Stay tuned to get the full mzansi super league fixtures to know all about upcoming matches for mzansi super league! Register and sign in, into the official mzansi league and avail the early bird tickets!

The CAPE TOWN BLITZ vs TSHWANE SPARTANS happened on 1st Match where
Cape Town Blitz won by 49 runs!

Mzansi super league is the ultimate cricket field for the cricket fans. Those who are interested to participate in the league can join easily! Read the blogpost to know more about mzansi super league and its fixtures!

(Visited 13 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *